Department of English Language and Literature
GSU - GULISTAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Bizning shior: Universitet obrosihar bir professoroqituvchi, xodim va talabaning ornomusi, iftixori va vijdon ishidir.           Asosiy maqsadimiz: Eng yetuk universitetlar qatoridan joy olish!           Ilm bir shula, dilga tushgan on Shunda bilursankim, ilm bepoyon...
DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE

DEPARTMENT OF "ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE"

Head of the department: Pazilov Abdushakhid

Reception hours: Every day from 8: 00 to 17: 00.

HISTORY OF THE DEPARTMENT
The Department of Foreign Languages was established in 1967 at the Syrdarya State Pedagogical Institute. During this period, the department was headed by Igor Galin, and the dean of the faculty was Sultanov Erkin. In 1968, the department was divided into two departments of foreign languages.
From 1975 to 1986 the Department was headed by Egamova English Egamova. In 1980, the two divisions were combined, and head of the Department was appointed Tojiev Animcal Tadzhievich.
From 1967 to 2006, 4 employees of the department defended their dissertations:
1. Egamova Ya.
2. Tojiev Kh.
3. Mamajonov O.
4. Daurbayev O.
From 2004 to 2011, the department was headed by Ten Emma Vladimirovna.
Employees of the department have published more than 150 scientific articles. The department operates on the basis of the National Training Program of the Republic of Uzbekistan.
The Department of English Language and Literature is a specialized department, and students studying in this department receive a bachelor's degree in English Philology based on the results of state examinations.
Since June 2019, the department has been headed by Sultanov Bekhzod Rakhmankulovich.
SCIENTIFIC ACTIVITY OF THE DEPARTMENT
The main scientific topic of the department: "Integration of communication education based on innovative technologies". The department uses the developed ideas and solutions on this topic in the educational process. Today, and as always, our society needs qualified personnel capable of solving the most pressing and complex problems. The achievements of the leading representatives of modern science, their ideas are studied by the teachers of the department and implemented. Currently, the range of issues of language teaching is expanding. The ongoing changes in various spheres of human activity put philologists before the appearance of foreign languages in different forms. It encourages collaboration with other fields and other universities to find solutions to some linguistic problems. The department works closely with the Uzbek State University of World Languages, the Goethe Institute and the British Council.
The department has a small library with educational materials, as well as new literature on methods of teaching foreign languages and pedagogical technologies.
Almost all textbooks available in the library have audio recordings on CD-ROMs. The department also has an audio-video cabinet, equipped with the necessary equipment.
The disciplines taught at the department unite students for independent creativity, which, in turn, plays an important role in the formation of the ability of a modern specialist to communicate in a foreign language. The department also has a computer class with electronic samples of textbooks, teaching aids and methodological developments. All computers in the computer room are connected to the Internet. Undergraduate students have access to electronic resources and a library when writing dissertations. Associate Professor Tadjiev Khanimkul head of the school of Young scientists, and a small school. A small member of the school throughout his career was the scholars of the city of Navoi.
Employees of the department constantly research and improve their scientific potential and pedagogical skills, participating in advanced training courses. In particular, the head of the department H. Urazbayev graduated in 2013 from the Norwich Institute of Language Teaching in the UK, and in 2015-2016. He received a Master's degree in Teaching English to Non-Native Speakers (MA TESOL) from the university. Sheffield Hallam.
In 2008, the senior teacher Khatamova S. M., one of the teachers Tadjibayeva Sh. and Mamatova M. were in Germany for advanced training. All employees of the department take an active part in scientific conferences and seminars.
Seminars are regularly organized to train the staff of the department to organize training using new pedagogical technologies and interactive methods. The seminars will be conducted by qualified teachers and representatives of the British Council.
The magazine "Foreign Languages at School" and the English-language newspaper "Moscow News", regularly brought from the Russian Federation, give the department the opportunity to constantly get acquainted with world news, foreign culture and thereby expand its horizons. students.
The Department is in constant contact with teachers of foreign languages of regional colleges and academic lyceums. According to the plan, seminars and conferences will be organized jointly with these colleges and academic lyceums.
In the 2016-2017 academic year, the teachers of the department prepared more than 15 educational materials taking into account the requirements of modern pedagogical technologies and are effectively used in the educational process.
The department consists of young employees with hard-working, promising scientific potential.
The department has 2 clubs and 1 small school. This circle and small school involve talented students of the department, who perform their work according to the approved special plan. In addition, each professor has 2 gifted students, special plans are developed.
COOPERATION OF THE DEPARTMENT
The department works closely with the University of Sheffield Hallam in the UK, the Goethe Institute in Germany, the British Council and the Center for the Development of Innovative Methods of Teaching Foreign Languages at USWLU.
Address of the department: Gulistan, 4th microdistrict, main building of Gulistan State University, 3rd floor, room 313, Department of English Language and Literature.
6834 | 2017-12-29 13:02

Guliston davlat universiteti (GulDU)
Telefon: (0367) 225-40-42
Faks: (0367) 225-42-75

Manzil: Guliston sh. 4 mavze
Jamoat transporti: 2-4 yo'nalishdagi avtobus, universitet bekati
Email: glsu_info@edu.uz
Saytimizdan ma`lumot ko`chirilganda guldu.uz manba sifatida ko`rsatilishi shart.

Saytda xatolikni ko`rsangiz, xatoni belgilang va "CTRL+ENTER" tugmalarini bosib ma`muriyatga xabar bering!


Powered by Anvar Abduqayumov 2021

Кафедра английского языка и литературы
ГГУ - ГУЛИСТАНСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ УНИВЕРСИТЕТ

Bizning shior: Universitet obro'si har bir professor o'qituvchi, xodim va talabaning or nomusi, iftixori va vijdon ishidir.           Asosiy maqsadimiz: Eng yetuk universitetlar qatoridan joy olish!           Ilm bir shu'la, dilga tushgan on Shunda bilursankim, ilm bepoyon...
Кафедра Английского языка и литературы

Заведующий кафедры: Пазилов Абдушахид

Часы приема: Каждый день с 8:00 до 17:00. 

ИСТОРИЯ КАФЕДРЫ

Кафедра иностранных языков была создана в 1967 году в Сырдарьинском государственном педагогическом институте. В этот период кафедру возглавлял Галин Игорь Анатольевич, а деканом факультета был Султанов Эркин. В 1968 году кафедра была разделена на две кафедры иностранных языков.

С 1975 по 1986 год кафедру возглавляла Егамова Янглиш Егамовна. В 1980 году два отдела были объединены, и заведующим кафедры  был назначен Тожиев Ханымкул Тоджиевич.

С 1967 по 2006 год защитили диссертации 4 сотрудника кафедры:

1. Егамова Я.

2. Тожиев X.

3. Мамажонов О.

4. Давурбаев О.

С 2004 по 2011 год кафедру возглавляла Тен Эмма Владимировна.

Сотрудниками отдела опубликовано более 150 научных статей. Кафедра действует на основе Национальной программы подготовки кадров Республики Узбекистан.

Кафедра английского языка и литературы является специализированной кафедрой, и студенты, обучающиеся на этой кафедре, получают степень бакалавра английской филологии по результатам государственных экзаменов.

С октября 2014 года отдел возглавляет Уразбаев Хикматулло Исматуллаевич.

НАУЧНАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ

Основная научная тема кафедры: «Интеграция коммуникативного образования на основе инновационных технологий». Разработанные идеи и решения по данной теме кафедра применяет в учебном процессе. Сегодня и, как всегда, нашему обществу нужны квалифицированные кадры, способные решать самые насущные и сложные проблемы. Достижения ведущих представителей современной науки, их идеи изучаются преподавателями кафедры и воплощаются в жизнь. В настоящее время круг вопросов обучения языкам расширяется. Происходящие изменения в различных сферах человеческой деятельности ставят филологов перед появлением иностранных языков в разных формах. Он поощряет сотрудничество с другими областями и другими университетами для поиска решений некоторых лингвистических проблем. Кафедра тесно сотрудничает с Узбекским государственным университетом мировых языков, Институтом Гете и Британским Советом.

На кафедре имеется небольшая библиотека с учебными материалами, а также новой литературой по методам обучения иностранным языкам и педагогическим технологиям.
Практически все учебники, имеющиеся в библиотеке, имеют аудиозаписи на компакт-дисках. В отделении также есть аудио-видео кабинет, оснащенный необходимым оборудованием.
Преподаваемые на кафедре дисциплины объединяют студентов для самостоятельного творчества, что, в свою очередь, играет важную роль в формировании умения современного специалиста общаться на иностранном языке. На кафедре также есть компьютерный класс с электронными образцами учебников, учебных пособий и методических разработок. Все компьютеры в компьютерном зале подключены к Интернету. Студентам старших курсов доступны электронные ресурсы и библиотека при написании диссертаций. Доцент Таджиев Ханимкул возглавляет школу «Молодые ученые» и малую школу. Члены малой школы на протяжении всей своей карьеры были стипендиатами г. Навои.
Сотрудники кафедры постоянно исследуют и совершенствуют свой научный потенциал и педагогические навыки, участвуя в курсах повышения квалификации. В частности, заведующий кафедрой Х. Уразбаев окончил в 2013 г. Норвичский институт преподавания языков в Великобритании, а в 2015-2016 гг. Получил степень магистра по преподаванию английского языка для не носителей языка (MA TESOL) в университете. Шеффилд Халлам.
В 2008 году старший преподаватель Хатамова С.М., один из преподавателей Таджибаева Ш. и Маматова М. были  в Германии для повышения квалификации. Все сотрудники кафедры принимают активное участие в научных конференциях и семинарах.
Регулярно организуются семинары для обучения сотрудников кафедры организации обучения с использованием новых педагогических технологий и интерактивных методов. Семинары будут проводить квалифицированные преподаватели и представители Британского Совета.
Журнал «Иностранные языки в школе» и англоязычная газета «Московские новости», регулярно привозимые из Российской Федерации, дают кафедре возможность постоянно знакомиться с мировыми новостями, зарубежной культурой и тем самым расширять кругозор. студенты.
Кафедра находится в постоянном контакте с преподавателями иностранных языков региональных колледжей и академических лицеев. Согласно плану, совместно с этими колледжами и академическими лицеями будут организованы семинары и конференции.
В 2016-2017 учебном году преподаватели кафедры подготовили более 15 учебных материалов с учетом требований современных педагогических технологий и эффективно используются в учебном процессе.
Кафедра состоит из молодых сотрудников с трудолюбивым, перспективным научным потенциалом.
На кафедре 2 кружка и 1 малая школа. В этот кружок и малую школу вовлекаются талантливые студенты кафедры, которые выполняют свою работу по утвержденному специальному плану. Кроме того, у каждого профессора по 2 одаренных студента, разработаны специальные планы.
СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ
Кафедра тесно сотрудничает с Университетом Шеффилд Халлам в Великобритании, Институтом Гете в Германии, Британским Советом и Центром развития инновационных методов преподавания иностранных языков при УзГЮУ. 
Адрес кафедры: Гулистан, 4-й микрорайон, главный корпус Гулистанского государственного университета, 3-й этаж, к. 313, кафедра английского языка и литературы.
8546 | 2017-12-29 13:02

Guliston davlat universiteti (GulDU)
Telefon: (0367) 225-40-42
Faks: (0367) 225-42-75

Manzil: Guliston sh. 4 mavze
Jamoat transporti: 2-4 yo'nalishdagi avtobus, universitet bekati
Email: glsu_info@edu.uz
Saytimizdan ma`lumot ko`chirilganda guldu.uz manba sifatida ko`rsatilishi shart.

Saytda xatolikni ko`rsangiz, xatoni belgilang va "CTRL+ENTER" tugmalarini bosib ma`muriyatga xabar bering!


Powered by Anvar Abduqayumov 2021